Arrow Up

Show Special Offers

More by Evan-Moor

Similar categories

zoom click to zoom
Parents have a wonderful opportunity to support what happens in the classroom, inspiring their child's desire to learn. Skill Sharpeners Reading series is perfect for practice at home. The content is written by teachers and addresses the five essential components of reading instruction as identified in the No Child Left Behind Act. The five essential components of reading instruction addressed are: Phonemic Awareness Phonics Vocabulary Comprehension Fluency Skill Sharpeners Reading contains both fiction and nonfiction stories. The stories at each grade level get progressively more difficult, providing challenge as the child gains in reading skills over a period of time. Parents can purchase this series and know that their child is getting reading practice that is grade appropriate. Skill Sharpeners Reading, Kindergarten provides a one-page story for each letter of the alphabet. For example: A—Any Ants? D—Digging G—Good and Bad N—The New One P—In a Puddle W—Waffle Wagon Activity pages include listening for beginning sounds, matching words and pictures, cut-and-paste activities, sentence completion, and following directions.

Skill Sharpeners Reading Grade K

By Evan-Moor

Recommended Age: 3 and up

Availability: In Stock

Price: $9.99

Have a question? Contact us or call (800) 551-PLAY x7

Product Details
  • message

    WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD. Small parts. Not for Children under 3 years.

Orders placed by 11am EST ship the same business day.

Shopping is always Safe and Secure
Merchant Services
facebook twitter newsletter Join our email list
help Need help?
Call (800) 551-PLAY x7
we accept visa mastercard discover american express